A Little Snow Fun

by

OK, this is just a bit of fun, with no deep significance at all.

We had about half an inch of snow at my house today, and I walked in it on my driveway while fetching the mail, leaving a nice set of snowprints. Here is one of them:

Snowprint

The cool thing is what happens if you use photo processing software to invert the image (sending dark to light and vice versa). It then actually looks like a cast of your foot. See for yourself:

Inverted Snowprint

Voilà!

3 Responses to “A Little Snow Fun”

  1. Dan Says:

    I have taken many, many photos of my bare footprints in snow. It’s fun!

  2. Bob Says:

    If you swap the image left to right (mirror about a vertical line), it will go back to being a left foot. The cast looks like a right foot, but you used your left for the photo.

  3. Dan Says:

    Bob, thought you might enjoy this …

Comments are closed.


